• What I have are PosiLocks and not Polylocks and I have been running them for many years with stock chrome valve covers. They save me a lot of trouble with not having to adjust the valves as often.

-Fred-

65 Koupe early San Jose Phoenician Yellow 4 speed
    66 GT Koupe Dearborn Blue 4 speed
    66 KGT San Jose fastback pony interior Silver Frost 4 speed
    64 Falcon sedan delivery 289 4 speed
    65 Ranchero 289 4 speed
    66 Corvette roadster 427/425 4 speed

• Having never used these before I assumed polylocks were a unique product. I now see it is kind of a generic name.

Over here I can get Comp Cams polylocks. I have just taken some measurements using plasticene under the valve covers and think I have determined which model of polylock I need. The polylock for standard rockers is 1.300" tall and will only give me about .080" clearance. The polylock for roller rockers is shorter at 1.000" and will give me around .380" clearance so I will get some of those and see if I can get them to work.

Thanks Fred.

• <BLOCKQUOTE id=quote><font size=1 face="Verdana" id=quote>quote:<hr height=1 noshade id=quote>

What I have are PosiLocks and not Polylocks and I have been running them for many years with stock chrome valve covers. They save me a lot of trouble with not having to adjust the valves as often.

-Fred-

<hr height=1 noshade id=quote></BLOCKQUOTE id=quote></font id=quote><font face="Verdana" size=2 id=quote>

Fred,

I tend to think of PosiLocks and Polylocks as the same, or at least very similar, things. What is the difference in the ones you use?

Thanks,

Dave

Dave
    6S1757