Type of Carb and Intake Manifold?

• The pictures are a little limited - but here goes:

1- Carb is an aftermarket Holley double pumper - not original - there is a list number on the front upper choke flange that will tell you more. I had one of these (600cfm) on my HioPo for many years. Ran AWESOME when the carb was right - which was about 70% of the time - ran like a dog 30% of the time and I'd have to tinker with it. Not great for gas mileage, but boy was it ever awesome for racing and putting your foot in it when all 4 open up together! Still have this carb on my parts shelf.

2 - Intake - Aftermarket SHELBY lettered intake - over the counter part - not original to any Mustang or Shelby.

3 - Valve covers - they are probably aftermarket reproductions - I'm not an expert on these.

4 - Manifolds - from the one picture it is hard to tell for sure, but it looks to me like a HiPo manifold - BUT these have been reproducded for a few years - and the one shown is in awefully GOOD condition. I've never seen the repops up close so again I can't say for sure.

I hope this helps.

Edited by - RalphJr on 08/31/2007 06:03:09

• Pull a valve cover off, if "Buddy Bar Casting Co" is cast on the inside they're original. If not, they're repops.

Dave
    6S1757

• Thanks. I added some additional photos. This is supposedly an original '66 K Code Fastback, but has a '65 K Code block. Does anything look suspicious or incorrect for a K code, in the photos?

• <BLOCKQUOTE id=quote><font size=1 face="Verdana" id=quote>quote:<hr height=1 noshade id=quote>

Thanks. I added some additional photos. This is supposedly an original '66 K Code Fastback, but has a '65 K Code block. Does anything look suspicious or incorrect for a K code, in the photos?

<hr height=1 noshade id=quote></BLOCKQUOTE id=quote></font id=quote><font face="Verdana" size=2 id=quote>