7T02K208762 NIR

• E-Bay Listing: 67 K FB

By Seller: "kmfear"

In: Brewerton, NY

BIN $50k

Listing ended with high bid of $23.6k

Listing Info:

<BLOCKQUOTE id=quote><font size=1 face="Verdana" id=quote>quote:<hr height=1 noshade id=quote> Here is a REAL 1967 Fastback GT "K" Code EXPORT CAR with 25,804 miles! Does it get any better? Im a GM guy and I came across this car in the last year. I knew what it was and grabbed it. Read my feedback no fears, no problems. However I am not a Mustang expert. I wil tell you what I know. Any questions send them or call me anytime. I have a full MARTI that will be added, when I listed the car I was not near a scanner. I am very fussy so consider my description to be overly critical.

The car appears never to have had any rust or ever been wrecked. Its has the HI-PO engine see the large harmonic balancer in the pics. The car was built for export and has a metric speedometer and a radio antenna in the middle of the roof! The pic of the odometer is in kilometers. An Airforce member bought the car and took it to Italy. Notice it says doesnt say Mustang on the outside as another company in Europe owned the rights to that name. It returned and underwent a full professional high quality restoration in 1989. It has held up nicely.The color was changed to Moss Green with a Saddle interior. Originally Sauteme Gold with an Ivy Gold interior.

Engine: Runs awesome. I purchased from a an older man who owned a large modern garage. He had owned the car for over ten years. He said the engine was completely rebuilt 8 years ago. At that time he added Electronic Ignition, Headers and Four Barrel. He drove it a few hundred miles and lost interest. It was stored inside in a climate controlled garage after that. It comes with the original dual point distributor, HI-PO exhaust manifolds, coil, original shifter and Cobra Valve Covers.

Undercarriage: No sigh of rust or repair. Driver quality. No oil leaks anywhere.